



#	Agenda item	Yes		No		Abstention	
		Votes	%	Votes	%	Votes	%
1.1	Approval of the operating and financial review of Novartis AG, the financial statements of Novartis AG and the Group consolidated financial statements for the 2023 financial year	1 210 162 268	99.0	1 873 182	0.2	9 927 613	0.8
1.2	Advisory vote on the non-financial report for the 2023 financial year	1 202 800 602	98.4	2 457 880	0.2	16 707 081	1.4
2	Discharge from liability of the members of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee	1 184 810 314	97.1	19 598 187	1.6	15 815 923	1.3
3	Appropriation of available earnings of Novartis AG as per balance sheet and declaration of dividend for 2023	1 218 740 243	99.7	1 265 314	0.1	1 937 404	0.2
4	Reduction of share capital	1 215 904 609	99.5	2 869 113	0.2	3 145 728	0.3
5.1	Binding vote on the maximum aggregate amount of compensation for the Board of Directors from the 2024 Annual General Meeting to the 2025 Annual General Meeting	1 127 779 095	92.2	88 610 748	7.3	5 513 222	0.5
5.2	Binding vote on the maximum aggregate amount of compensation for the Executive Committee for the 2025 financial year	1 099 611 172	90.0	116 975 784	9.6	5 316 109	0.4
5.3	Advisory vote on the 2023 Compensation Report	1 031 201 387	84.4	184 917 216	15.1	5 782 561	0.5
6.1	Re-election of Joerg Reinhardt as member and Board Chair	1 173 918 909	96.1	42 737 927	3.5	5 243 915	0.4
6.2	Re-election of Nancy C. Andrews as Member of the Board of Directors	1 215 801 513	99.5	2 720 304	0.2	3 374 940	0.3
6.3	Re-election of Ton Buechner as Member of the Board of Directors	1 069 380 588	87.5	149 240 758	12.2	3 275 411	0.3
6.4	Re-election of Patrice Bula as Member of the Board of Directors	1 067 401 476	87.3	140 078 003	11.5	14 417 278	1.2
6.5	Re-election of Elizabeth Doherty as Member of the Board of Directors	1 170 149 804	95.8	47 795 204	3.9	3 951 749	0.3
6.6	Re-election of Bridgette Heller as Member of the Board of Directors	1 187 041 434	97.2	30 947 936	2.5	3 907 387	0.3
6.7	Re-election of Daniel Hochstrasser as Member of the Board of Directors	1 180 037 299	96.6	38 156 320	3.1	3 703 138	0.3
6.8	Re-election of Frans van Houten as Member of the Board of Directors	1 188 257 650	97.3	29 821 667	2.4	3 817 440	0.3
6.9	Re-election of Simon Moroney as Member of the Board of Directors	1 199 965 282	98.2	17 533 023	1.4	4 398 452	0.4
6.10	Re-election of Ana de Pro Gonzalo as Member of the Board of Directors	1 215 072 438	99.5	2 675 645	0.2	4 148 690	0.3
6.11	Re-election of Charles L. Sawyers as Member of the Board of Directors	1 166 421 810	95.5	51 388 875	4.2	4 086 088	0.3
6.12	Re-election of William T. Winters as Member of the Board of Directors	1 177 162 605	96.4	40 607 410	3.3	4 126 742	0.3
6.13	Re-election of John D. Young as Member of the Board of Directors	1 204 613 090	98.6	13 169 806	1.1	4 113 861	0.3
7.1	Re-election of Patrice Bula as Member of the Compensation Committee	1 049 322 527	85.9	166 764 387	13.6	5 777 026	0.5
7.2	Re-election of Bridgette Heller as Member of the Compensation Committee	1 153 926 603	94.5	63 835 477	5.2	4 101 860	0.3
7.3	Re-election of Simon Moroney as Member of the Compensation Committee	1 160 105 626	95.0	57 633 271	4.7	4 125 043	0.3
7.4	Re-election of William T. Winters as Member of the Compensation Committee	1 144 025 815	93.6	73 999 764	6.1	3 837 436	0.3
8	Re-election of the auditor	1 214 005 074	99.4	2 712 264	0.2	5 120 547	0.4
9	Re-election of the Independent Proxy	1 213 701 054	99.4	5 379 897	0.4	2 754 526	0.2