Under the leadership of Vasant Narasimhan, the Executive Committee of Novartis (ECN) is responsible for overseeing the company's business operations. ECN members are chosen by the Board of Directors.

Download the Novartis organizational structure (PDF 0.2 MB)

Vasant (Vas) Narasimhan, M.D., Chief Executive Officer
Chief Executive Officer
Vasant (Vas) Narasimhan, M.D.
Shreeram Aradhye, Global Drug Development & Chief Medical Officer
President, Development and Chief Medical Officer
Shreeram Aradhye, M.D.
Victor Bulto,  President, Innovative Medicines US
President, US
Victor Bulto
Aharon (Ronny) Gal, PhD, Chief Strategy & Growth Officer
Chief Strategy & Growth Officer
Aharon (Ronny) Gal, Ph.D.
Karen L. Hale, Chief Legal Officer
Chief Legal Officer
Karen L. Hale
Harry Kirsch, Chief Financial Officer
Chief Financial Officer
Harry Kirsch
Rob Kowalski, Chief People & Organization Officer
Chief People & Organization Officer
Rob Kowalski
Steffen Lang, Ph.D., President, Operations
President, Operations
Steffen Lang, Ph.D.
Fiona H. Marshall, Ph.D., President, Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research (NIBR)
President, Biomedical Research
Fiona H. Marshall, Ph.D.
Klaus Moosmayer, Ph.D., Chief Ethics, Risk and Compliance Officer
Chief Ethics, Risk & Compliance Officer
Klaus Moosmayer, Ph.D.

Other Members of Senior Management

Lutz Hegemann, M.D., Ph.D., President, Global Health & Sustainability
President, Global Health & Sustainability
Lutz Hegemann, M.D., Ph.D.
Mukul Mehta, ad interim President, Innovative Medicines International
Ad interim President, International
Mukul Mehta
Kees Roks, Chief Audit Officer
Chief Audit Officer
Kees Roks
Michelle Weese, Head of Corporate Affairs
Head, Corporate Affairs
Michelle Weese